‘The best way to educate children is by using the Internet in every lesson.’ To what extent do you share this opinion? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children?

Some people argue that taking internet resources as a reference in classes is the best method for educating youngsters. I firmly believe that too much reliance on internet data is not the most pertinent solution, however, illustrating real-case scenarios is also equally important. To begin with, the mass integration of the internet has also made utilization of the internet a prevalent habit in schools, providing children with the most up-to-date and overarching data available. The scale of this trend has exceeded expectations by actively engaging in group studies in every school lesson regardless of the topic. In my view, the existing resources available in schools are insufficient for schoolers to be educated in alignment with the current trends and future life requisites. Therefore, the internet has been deemed as the most suitable tool to use for the sake of children in schools. For example, almost every classroom has a device to connect internet in order to access infinite data or a simple demonstration of a puzzling subject which cannot be depicted otherwise. Consequentially, children have the chance to grasp the information faster as well as in an illuminated version. Although there are dozens of pluses encompassed in internet usage, too much dependence on internet sources brings about kids being guided in the wrong direction, since not every piece of information is reliable on the internet and cannot be taken for granted. Furthermore, the lessons that involve feelings, behaviours, and tacit knowledge cannot be taught through surfing on the internet, but rather should be meticulously broken down into smaller, yet fathomable details by teachers. To illustrate, it is impossible for a child to grasp the importance of attitudes and manners, unless they have been given a use-case scenario based on real-world interactions. In conclusion, despite the internet has undeniable role in the development of children, it still comes well short in the development of their cognitive abilities.