Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by its external appearance. Use specific details and reasons to support your answer.

There is no denying the fact that several masses are judging others by their looks. However, many folk argue that people should not criticize others for their outside presentation. From my perspective, I strongly believe that one should not criticize other folks for how they look. This essay will shed light upon why I believe this. On one hand, criticising others for their looks may cause mental issues for people. To illustrate, if you bully youngsters in school by their looks, you might cause a serious issue for them. For example, a prestigious journal article published that 50% of juveniles who were bullied at school had depression. Therefore, individuals are very sensitive and any word can affect the person negatively. Indeed, it becomes apparent that bullying the person can severely affect him mentally. Moreover, criticizing others can decrease their productivity and confidence. For instance, when the person is always hearing negative words such as (you don't have a brain or you are obese), in the long run, he will become less confident about his ability, and he might become less productive. As a consequence, the masses must watch their words when they talk to others as a single word can deadly affect an individual. Thus, this makes it clear that judging others by their outside look can damage their personality. In conclusion, In my opinion, I consider that people should respect others and never judge them by how they look as such acts may affect them in whole life, as people can become isolated and lose their self-esteem when others judge them by their outside appearance.