Some people think restoration of old buildings take huge amount of government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to use this money for development of new buildings and roads. To what extent do you agree/disagree with the statement

One part of society thinks the government should spend more money renovating aged facilities, however, the other part of society says the administration should rather invest in the construction of new amenities such as highways and new units. Nonetheless, in my own opinion, partially disagree with the argument and I will go ahead to explain. On the one hand, renovation is usually less expensive to do, however, as time pass by aged building become weak and therefore needs to the redeveloped. Since the facility is already constructed, the expenditure will be less. For instance, Redeveloping a regional hospital will cost less in contrast to putting up a new one. Furthermore, redeveloped historical can serve as tourist attractions which can help the country generate more money. for example, Ghane renovate Eliminate castle which has attracted thousands of tourists from all over the world. On the other hand, locals get the opportunity to make an income by getting a job when building new highways and infrastructure are being built. Labour skills are needed to develop new amenities. For instance, carpentry skills are needed on construction sites. In addition, putting up new high way and units are key to the development of the town or city. For instance, immerging towns or cities need to now roads and hospitals to improve the standard of living. In conclusion, undoubtedly new development of amenities is key to the development of a nation, however focusing on renovating old units which are also less costly.