more and more people are taking online courses instead of attending face-to-face classes. what are the advantages and disadvantages of taking an online course.

In recent years, seeing that the technologies have undeniably advanced, more people opt to enrol in an online course rather than attend a face-to-face class. Whilst online courses bring many benefits for students who look for upgrading their skills among other activities, they also present a few issues for those who find difficulties with technology and require feedback to thrive. This essay will evaluate the advantages and downsides of this practice. It is irrefutable that studying online has several benefits, some of which will be discussed below. Firstly, the flexibility of it facilitates those who have a busy schedule, such as workers, or want to study from the comfort of their own place without relocation, like a parent. Moreover, it saves time due to the fact that commuting can be avoided. Not only are these courses flexible, but also cost-effective. In fact, once they are created, the releaser does not have any more expenses, thus the reflection of this advantage is shown in the final price to the public. Another reason why the cost is lower than their counterpart is that more students, potentially, can enrol in it, allowing the producer to reduce the tariff because the yield of the course will be high enough. On the other hand, some crucial drawbacks must be taken into account. Face-to-face classes do not require a stable broadband connection or technological knowledge. These two fundamental aspects can drastically affect the chances to apply to an online course and its outcome. For instance, students who live in a remote area might not have a reliable connection available or advanced computer to assist them through their educational path. Another condition of an on-stream lessons is that they do not provide feedback, except the standardised response that automatically generates after choosing the incorrect answer. As a result, scholars might be unsure of their knowledge and understanding. To conclude, despite these downsides, taking an online course guarantees more opportunities to anyone who have a hectic lifestyle or come from a lower socio-economic background. Moreover, as a consequence of the unimaginable improvement of technologies that happened in recent years, solutions to these disadvantages can be found, so that online classes services can be implemented.