MANY YOUNG PEOPLE SPEND MUCH OF THEIR FREE TIME IN SHOPPING MALLS.THIS HAS A NEGATIVE EFFECT ON THEM AND SOCIETY. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DIS AGREE?

The phenomenon of youngsters going shopping in their spare time has aroused wide concern among circles. Some reckon that it will affect their academic result and bring disadvantages to society. However, I disagree with the above statement. Of all the reasons why I support students should bring more time shopping, probably the essential one is that teenagers is that they can relax when they spend money in malls. Nowadays, students are under great pressure due to their studies. In Hong Kong, a survey finds out that a lot of teens have committed suicide before because they cannot find a way to release the pressure. Since researchers reckon that happiness can be brought in the process of buying new things, it is a method for kids to wind up. In terms of society, it can boost the economy. Adolescents usually have an affection for trendy and brand-new products. For example, teens like buying clothes, accessories and food. When they go to shopping centres, they may easily get attracted by those products and purchase them. Hence, it brings profits to shops and they pay more tax to the government. Since then, the government can use it to deal with problems, such as poverty. To conclude, it seems to me that children visiting shopping malls can help them get rid of pressure and increase income in society. Therefore, I don't agree with the statement.