It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate about if it is a better decision for people should buy a few expensive clothes or low-price ones. From my perspective, I agree that people should purchase pricey clothes not only because it is a way to protect the earth but also because it can decrease the time -consuming. Normally, the fabric of pricey clothes is more natural and environmentally friendly than the cheaper one. The material including cotton or animal fibre is unharmed to our planet during the process of production. Once the clothes are no longer can be worn, people can choose to recycle them. For, example, give it to a second-hand shop or toss it into the recycle bins establish by the government. It can delay the life circle of the clothes which also is a solution to building a better environment. Moreover, decreasing buying the number of inexpensive clothes can help people to reduce the time to select matching clothes. Take Steve Jobs, the former CEO of Apple, as an example. He only wears grey turtle-neck and long-sleeve clothes to attend a formal meeting. It is reported that the reason why he constantly wears the same clothes is that he does not want to waste time finding a proper item for him to wear on various occasions. He needs more time to consider the issue that is more important. To sum up, from the reasons mentioned above, I agree with the idea of people should purchase expensive clothes in order to save the earth and reduce the time to choose what should we wear in daily life.