Question: in the future, no body will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

in this modern era, the way people get information is changing. some people argue that it will cause a lack number of people will read printed books or newspapers because they will get the online version on the internet freely. From my perspective, I disagree that all readers will totally move from paper-based readers to online readers. This is because not all readers can change their way of reading in the future and for the old generation, it is hard to adapt to technology fastly. Also, there is no guarantee that all ebooks are free to download. Firstly, some people prefer to get information from printed books rather than using online sources. In addition, some people argue that it is easy to get information from books with reliable sources rather than surfing the internet to get information full of unreliable sources. if they want to download materials provided by reliable publishers on the internet they have to pay. Another reason is, by using books, it is easy to highlight the important idea by underlining or colouring the sentence or paragraph. Moreover, for some readers, it is hard to remember to memorize what they read on screen than what they read in the book. Secondly, some older people cannot change the way they read fastly. In this case, if they want to move from books to e- books they have to adapt to the technology itself. For instance, if they want to download the material online, they have to ask their children or relatives to help them. Other than that, older readers can hardly read on screen because the eyes will easily feel tired because of the radiation generated by computers' screens. To conclude, the way people read will be affected in this technological era. However, I argue that not all readers will affect and tend to read printed books or magazines because of some reasons that they do not want to deal with.