Many feel that today’s increasing demand for oil and gas must prompt scientists to look for new, future energy sources. Others feel we should not search for new energy sources because searching causes too much damage to the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Energy resources are considered one of the most demanding problems in recent years, and what the subject holds of importance has put it in the spotlight. To begin with, as much as oil and gas have provided us with benefits and ease, and made our lives easier, we should not neglect how much danger they hold on our planet. As our scientists have made a great job of showing the burden of oil and gas on the environment,that's why we should consider this subject wisely. Nevertheless, we keep using it without any concern about its negative effects for instance land degradation and global warming. Having said that, looking for substitutions for fossil fuels may have some benefits for our planet though it may cause some damage in the short term. However, we can not and should not continue on the same path as today, as all reports are showing a dangerous outcome if we continue using oil and gas constantly with the same excessive amount. In fact, recent reports are showing an urgent need to search for alternative natural materials. Furthermore, a decreased usage of today's propellants. To conclude, even though looking for alternative energy resources may hold a slight negative impact on the environment I still think that we should keep searching as using the same old energy resources have a huge negative outcome on the environment in the short and long outcome. Moreover, we may affect the earth badly as it could lose its material due to our selfish depletion of its materials.