Is it better to live in a flat, a modern house or an old house? Write us a 250-word essay giving your opinion

Nowadays, it is a common trend to live in modern flats or houses. Although the majority of people prefer to live in contemporary apartments, others would argue that it is better to live in an old house. Firstly, living in a flat has merits due to its size. Supporters of living in a house would argue that households have their own area where they can do anything they want. While this may be true to some extent, humans don' t need to care about their territory in flats. It means that they don' t have to shovel snow in winter or mow grass in summer. In consequence, these responsibilities complicate their lives. This brings me to my second point. It is sometimes said that it doesn' t matter what habit you live. The main thing is that you feel cosy in it. That's why some people prefer to live in old houses. This may be true. However, I would say that it is more important what your accommodation looks like. If your house looks worthy, clean and modern, it will be much more convenient for your friends or family to stay in there. This can be seen by the fact that nowadays more and more modern designed houses are built and our citizens see them prettier than old ones. Thirdly, from my point of,view it is better to live in a modern flat. Defenders of savings often point out that contemporary flats are usually expensive. Although this is undoubtedly true, a modern flat doesn' t always mean an expensive one. For example, you can buy a normal apartment without a fancy design. It can be quite modern and cost less than other newly designed flats. All in all, people always will divide into different opinions providing them with their arguments. I believe that all of us will follow modernization and try to live in new housing.