The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

In this modern world, the internet has made our life easier by providing the vast majority of data. As a result, several websites came into existence which offer several courses and skills that anybody can pick up randomly. However, this comes alongside a question of authenticity and reliability because a lot of information available on the internet is a farce and we can overcome these issues in several ways. The dramatic rise in network technology in recent days made everyone find opportunities to upskill themselves and gain degrees from renowned universities across the globe while attending classes at the student's convenience. Similarly, This technology has revamped the learning process by providing access to every nook and corner of the globe. For instance, an individual can pursue education at his dream university located in a different country through online platforms like zoom and google meet at his own pace from home. Thus the internet has widened the scope of obtaining knowledge as well as specific degrees and set of skills from the premiere institutions with ease. In contrast, there are several imposters who pretend to be from reputable institutions or verified platforms to do phishing and take undue advantage of it. Therefore every individual needs to be aware of scamsters and fraudulent behaviours and needs to check for the authenticity of the institution or website before they enrol. This issue can be tackled by checking its reviews from multiple sources like google, quora and going in contact with the alumni students which safeguards the user’s interest. To sum up, the internet is a boon and a bane to mankind. It has brought the world closer, made information easier and transformed lives but few people are taking advantage of it making the experience bitter.