some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. others say riding a bicycle has a clear disadvantage. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Bicycling across the globe is increasing as a means of exercise and transportation. Riding these vehicles have a multitude of benefits while others say it has disadvantages. We will discuss both views and present my opinion at the end. In recent years, sensitivity to issues such as environmental protection and the fight against pollution has gradually increased, and today there are many initiatives being taken so that everyone, in their own small way, can do their part to improve the situation. In this context, choosing the bike as a means of everyday transport is certainly an excellent choice. Moving by bike avoids the use of cars, motorbikes, buses and so on, reducing emissions of pollutants. In addition, traffic is reduced, and especially on shorter journeys – for example from home to the office – it can take less time than when using other means of transport. However, there are also drawbacks to using a bicycle, the distance that can be travelled with it cannot be as extensive as with a car or a motorbike. Furthermore, whoever uses it does not have insurance against theft or accident. For example, riding a bicycle unbalanced can cause health injuries in the lower back, wrists and, the neck as suggested by urology times. Besides, the benefits outweigh the negatives. To conclude, in my opinion, the use of a bicycle is, without doubt, a great option that contributes to saving, combating pollution and traffic and is recommended as an exercise. Moreover, it’s important to start forming a culture about its use and the changes would look amazing way in the city.