Some people say that Government should break down all the historic building and replace them with modern buildings. Do you agree or disagree.

Recently, some argue that authorities should demolish all the historical buildings and rebuild modern buildings to replace them. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement. To begin with, historic buildings have cultural meanings. These buildings witnessed wars and dynasties changes. They represented intelligence and art during that period of time. People could gain knowledge about the historical changes and cultural development in this district by appreciating these historic buildings, they could also experience several architectural and art styles, which enable them to recognize their cultural identity and cultural heritage. Besides, historic buildings are also a significant source in the travel industry. The unique historical background and culture could attract numerous visitors to admire. This could not only encourage economic development locally but also deliver its culture to the outside. Although historic buildings may have some security risks, they can be repaired by using new technology rather than destroying them. Because these buildings not only have historical and cultural value but also have artistic value, which is the embodiment of human wisdom and creativity. In addition, by preserving these historical buildings, we can better understand and appreciate the evolution of human architecture, and thus better understand the history of human culture and social development. In conclusion, it is necessary to keep these historic buildings as a unique symbol of culture and history. It is true that modern buildings are more comfortable and fashionable, but we should never forget the history of our nation because if historic buildings are destroyed, we will lose these precious historical materials.