Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

Nowadays, it is a topic of concern how to improve public health. Some people believe that having more sports amenities would make a huge positive impact on people ’s lives whereas others think that other strategies should be implemented as this procedure will not show any big changes. In my opinion, where to practice sports might encourage people to break routines and not follow a sedentary lifestyle. In this essay, both points of view will be discussed, including relevant examples. On the one hand, fitness can provide residents with different types of facilities, such as a football field, swimming pools, or even golf camps which might help the authorities to create a better environment of tolerance and sportsmanship. Moreover, it has been proven that people involved in physical activities reduce their levels of stress and reduce the risk of developing certain conditions like obesity, anxiety, and depression. Furthermore, people can interact and create long-term relationships. On the other hand, sports facilities alone are not sufficient to keep people healthy. There are other socioeconomic factors such as water and sanitation, public hygiene, and waste management that also should be taken into account by authorities. In any country, governmental public health agencies should transform the national health policies in terms that not only benefit the individual but address all populations in terms of understanding their needs. A powerful nation is made by well care citizens. In conclusion, the government should be more sports facilities to provide and enhance people ’s lives without reducing the budget for other important necessities mentioned above.