All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

The increasing rates of obesity are a universal issue that everyone should focus on and how we can reduce the number of people that are suffering from being overweight. The purpose of this essay is to discuss the reasons behind this increase and the results of this growth. To begin, the increase in obesity rates is the government's and the individual's responsibility. For example, one of the key causes of obesity is junk food, eating junk food that contains a substantial amount of calories and fats will definitely result in overweight people. However, there is no doubt that having a large number of fast food restaurants can encourage people to eat more fast food which is why it is the government's duty to reduce these types of restaurants. Moreover, if people did not know about the consequences of this issue then they will not take the problem seriously which is why we need to spread awareness about the effects of this issue. On the other hand, no one can deny that being overweight has numerous negative effects. Firstly, it will cause many minor and major illnesses like backache, and stomachache and sometimes it may lead to death. In addition, overweight people will have short lives as many studies proved that having a healthy life will result in having a long life and vice versa. In the conclusion, to sum up, the obesity issue is a significant problem that unfortunately we can not completely stop but we can reduce it through small changes in life that will make a huge difference in the near future.