In modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, it’s suggested that there is no need for people to eat animals or consume clothes and pills that are made from creatures. I partly disagree with this statement. Admittedly, the phenomenon of hunting animals illegally to sell their skin or organs should be prohibited all over the world. People’s greed has already made countless species face the danger of extinction. Many clothes made of fur neither look beautiful nor could protect consumers from cold weather. In other words, some individuals who purchased animal products may only apply to their curiosity, which was ruthless and should be blamed. My justifications are as follows. Firstly, not all human beings can live without meat because humans are omnivores. Food such as pork, beef and chicken may be essential to many people’s daily life. For instance, athletes may need to eat enough chicken to gain more muscles. Secondly, some parts of animals are basic ingredients in many medicines. Without such products, many illnesses will become harder to be cured. What’s more, only a little raw material of the vast majority of animal products is really coming from real creatures and does negligible harm to them. Nowadays, it’s unnecessary to hurt or kill them on many occasions in order to get specific parts of animals. In conclusion, although I do believe that we should limit the use of animals in production, I do not support to a totally cut down. Both efforts for governments to enact relevant laws to ban hunting and scientists to find replaceable elements are the key truly reducing the utilization of living beings.