It is important for people to take risks, in their professional and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking chances in the workplace and in private life is crucial, which is beneficial for the growth of an individual. This essay will argue that the positive outcomes of risk-taking are far more than the negative outcomes. On the one hand, aspects like career growth are the result of undertaking tasks which nobody else likes to do, forcing you to learn new skills and be considered an expert in them after accomplishing the task. Elon Musk is an example who took up the SpaceX project as a private individual with successful launches. As far as personal lives are concerned, there are instances where people have left the comfort of their homes and entered a glamorous world. The Indian star Shah Rukh Khan is the epitome of risk-taking when he accepted roles that were rejected by others and his rise in the Indian film industry became meteoric. On the other hand, when venturing into unknown territory on the professional front, there is always the chance of being unsuccessful and losing your job. However, most companies reward such behaviour of taking initiative because more often than it is path-breaking. So, the fear of becoming unemployed is more imaginary than anything else. With regard to individuals, there are instances of parents fearfully keeping their children from taking risks in the area of physical sports and stymieing their possible achievements. The current Miss Kerala in bodybuilding, Arathy Krishna, is a prime example of overcoming this kind of irrational behaviour of parents, by leaving home and pursuing a career in this field. In conclusion, there are no alternatives to risk-taking if you want to make a mark in life, whether professional or personal. The instances of success far outweigh any hints of failure or disadvantages of any kind. Hence, there is more need for people to take calculated risks and if they are concerned about it, they need to learn this behaviour to be successful.