Is mental strength important for success in sports or is it more important to have strong and fit people in sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that mentality is significant in sports, while others think physical strength is more crucial to succeed. From this writer’s perspective, I firmly believe that the advantages of mentality could defeat those of a fit body. This essay will expound upon this by giving compelling reasons and practical examples. On the one hand, it’s undeniable that physical strength plays an indispensable role in sports. To begin with, sports require players to play without exhaustion, so athletes should have a strict diet to play for a long time. Thus it may decrease the fat rate in players’ bodies, and they could use complex skills more easily to win games. An example that is relevant to this situation is that in soccer, soccer players must run approximately 10 kilometres in a court in the whole match which is over 90 minutes, so it is impossible for those who have weak physiques to achieve game-winners in sports On the other hand, it is visible that mental strength could bring athletes several advantages. Specifically, confidence is a decisive element, since there still exist some people who shortage of determination and preservation although they are skilful. As a result, confidence is necessary to comfortably accomplish challenges. For instance, a leader from a famous basketball team shared the experience that if he never gave up under pressure, this could boost his teammate's energy; therefore, the team members may tend to push themselves to show their greatest performance in the last minutes and score the triumph. In conclusion, People who support mental health have their own valuable argument. however, I am absolutely convinced that physical strength is the key factor to achieving phenomenal success due to the listed benefits such as using complex skills more easily to complete challenges.