“Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crimes” Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have a myriad of views about the best option for preventing crimes, some claim that expanding the sentences time is the best option, but others argus that there are methots would have greater result. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that keep criminal in the prison for longer period is not much effect for the purpose of reducing crimes. On one hand, increasing time of sentences may able to prevent crimes since some people may afriad of the consequence. Strict penalties would traffic people in turn control their actions. For example, if pushing your waste on the street is illegal and it cause you live in the prison for a decade, I believe that no people would leave the trash on the street. Therefore, this methods achieve the goal of reducing criminal rate. Despite the aforementioned views, I still believe that there are many others ways can decrease the criminal rate, and probably the most significant one is that force the offender to study working skills. Many people commit crimes because they are lack of abilities or skills to get a job which make them can not earn money by working as other normal citizens. Finally, they steal from others for survival. So, prison should offer a second chance to the prisoners in order to prevent second crimes. It is also a way of declining the crime rate. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that longer sentences period would prevent some crimes accur. However, giving opportunities for study is the sulation simulation of the root issue. Hence, I believe that providing professional skills training session is a better option on this situation.