An increasing number of people are buying items which they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online.

In recent years, purchasing items through e-commerce has become increasingly popular since many folks are hectic and do not have enough time to shop in the physical market. Even though this situation can generate some benefits, I believe this also brings an enormous drawback for individuals and business people. In this essay, I will provide more explanations and some examples of the pros and cons of shopping online. To begin with, one of the advantages of buying items online is that people can easily surf the online shopping website to buy what they need. Also, e-commerce provides many preferences, giving buyers more options about the clothes' size or colour. For example, people who need big-size clothes said it is more accessible to find them in the online markets instead of the local ones. Moreover, companies can also benefit from selling their product online because there are many customers. As a result, it would benefit companies to earn more money and get loyal customers. On the other hand, since more and more citizens prefer shopping online, they spend their entire time in front of the screen to purchase goods online instead of going to the local market. Hence, they are more anti-social, and it can lead to serious health problems such as eyestrain and obesity. The negative consequence also is viewed by the businessman in the local market. It would be more challenging for them to get customers since societies mainly consider purchasing their needs online. Consequently, the local companies may have lower incomes and even be broken. In conclusion, even though there are many benefits that citizens can get by shopping online, they should think again about the adverse effect. Because of that, citizens must maintain their habit of purchasing things online to reduce the harmful effect.