'Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.' To what extent to you agree or disagree with the statement?

In recent years,computer games are becoming the favourite leisure activity among youngsters.Some individuals believe that it is a waste of time.I totally agree with this statement because this has a harmful impact on children’s health moreover, the young generation will spend major time with visual display screens instead of learning On the one hand,nowadays humans can not imagine their life without technologies like phones,computers and pads. Firstly, plenty of use of such devices leads to serious troubles not only for children but even for adults.When teenagers spend a large time in front of computers they have headaches, eye diseases and attachment to virtual life. For example,in 2021 the number of children with lesser vision reached 2000 in Uzbekistan due to playing video games and watching TV over a short distance. On the other hand, youngsters should focus on learning and studying. Initially, this type of leisure activity distracts from studies and deprives hours.As consequence, they lose interest in learning and self-developing. Furthermore, it is proved that games-addicted people manifest weak social skills and suffer from a lack of communication. For instance, if children use computers correctly under parental control, then they can condense into other things too. To conclude, in the modern era video games have a significant role in kid's life.I think that this may cause various health issues, besides it interrupting their interest in getting knowledge