Life expectancy is increasing in the developed world. What issues will the society and an individual will face with the aging population. What measures we can take to reduce the impact of aging population?

Nowadays, it is noticeable that the length of life for a person increase dramatically in the last decades. As a result, there are clearly far-reaching effects on our society from having an older population. In this issue, I will discuss the possible problem linked to this which humanity could meet and then my personal thought to coexist with them in a better way. To begin, the increase in older people would damage the economy of more countries. In fact, more jobs could not have enough workers for this reason in the future. For instance, in a country like Italian and Japan where a large part of the population is old, it is already difficult to find workers for manufacturers and in the, future the situation would be far worse. In addition, the pension will be given clearly to workers after a long time and the government will reduce the amount as in the last economical crisis. Moreover, the system of social providence would be stopped in order for the survival of the country. However, in my,view there are some measures to make the situation better. A more feasible approach for the government would be economic support to younger people in order to encourage marriage between them and the increase of new families. Therefore governments should ensure a greater economical future for younger people as in Australia where these policies have already been created in order to reduce the ageing population. Furthermore, the development of new technologies allows older people to work for a long time. For instance, many industrial engineerings are developing robots or machinery which the effort of the employments. In conclusion, although there will be a lot of negative effects caused by ageing people, humanity could face them with a support policy for younger people and the development of new technologies.