Some argue that teachers should focus on academics more than motivating students. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate over the topic of whether teachers should prioritize the academic aspects of each student or whether motivating them is the more practical approach. While inspiring students has some benefits, I partially agree with this standpoint, since giving real-world experience and knowledge still remains fundamental as it was the original aim of education and teaching. On the one hand, inspiration plays a fundamental role in all aspects of human life and education is not an exception. Through motivation, teachers may show all the potential of the students, by demonstrating what their hard work can lead to, and how it will pay off them down the road. For instance, teachers may inspire and motivate their students by retelling the lives of successful people and the challenges that they overcome thanks to ability that they have. Therefore, it may be a crucial part of teaching to encourage youth and push them mentally by inspiring them. On the other hand, teachers should be more focused on the academic aspects of each student, since it will allow them to gain pure ability which can later help to form interests and find future career paths. For instance, teachers can discuss with youth their interests and practice real-life examples in order to gain more practical experience rather than theory. Thus it is important for teachers to build a mindset of students so, that there will be no need for motivation. In conclusion, the actual knowledge can not be replaced by inspiring words, since these are just sentences that trigger emotions and have no value, therefore teachers and tutors should prioritize the right mindset and consistency over motivation.