In some countries, some criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the population of those who live below the poverty line are remarkably increasing, it was caused by an escalating crime wave. In order to lower it, the government live-streamed the law courts in mass media for the public, and in my opinion, the benefits are equal to the disadvantages. First and foremost, the law courts' television programmes contain a high deterrence with the communities. More clearly, it could scare potential crimes by providing strict laws and information so as to prevent infamous criminals. For instance, the enterprise owners have a building sites project, they will certainly ensure not only workers' protection but also the fresher of surroundings, in case they ignore, enormous pressure from the public and the law will have to face up. Furthermore, by increasing awareness, citizens could gain more information about laws and policies which can protect themselves. Moreover, there are many people who believe that watching live criminal trials could foster illegal thoughts in children's minds. More specifically, children can accidentally believe that the activities of the jailed person were revenge because of their uncomprehensive thinking. For example, when the child is been bullied by their friends, they will use criminal trials as a model to set up a revenge plan. This consequently could affect many people and their near future. In conclusion, there are good sides for the public with the increase in public awareness but it could affect the unfully-developed people. Accordingly, parents should not be allowed their children to watch the channel.