10/01/13: Some people think that work is the most important thing of people's life. Without the success of career, life will become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that career achievements play a pivotal role in culminating the meaning of life. From my perspective, this opinion is completely unconvincing, because a person’s life is only fulfilling when there is a combination of fortune, family and well-being. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, advocates of this standpoint have their rational grounds. First, success in careers leads to a variety of economic benefits for job-seekers. In particular, stable jobs offer workers monthly earnings, which would increase as workers perform well and climb the career ladder. Even, enterprises provide treatments for employees’ families such as insurance or trips yearly. Second, successful businessmen were respected by society. Irrefragably, numerous individuals usually hope that they would successfully achieve their goals and already succeed as their role models. In reality, individuals are willing to pay large sums to listen to experiences from the CEO of Vietnamese ubiquitous groups. Despite the aforementioned merits, I still believe that a meaningful life needs more elements than money and fame. First, employees should have excellent well-being to enjoy their achievements. To be specific, several staff exchange their health to work in polluted workplaces which cause many respiratory diseases. Consequently, their savings are just enough for paying the hospital's fees. In addition, family and social relationships are of paramount importance to any worker. Especially, working environments are especially one of the reasons for stress while the family is always empathetic and helps job seekers to relax. Moreover, friends' meetings are also a feature which endows living standards. In conclusion, it is indisputable that succeeding in professions is the target of various individuals. Nonetheless, I still believe that a meaningful life is contributed by poverty, family and health.