Some people state that the national teams and an individual sportsman and sportswomen should be financially sponsored by the government or non-government body. how far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this period of inflation, many people are arguing that sponsorship in sports is necessary. To become successful in sports, financial support plays a crucial role along with talent and hard work. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that the government budget allocations to sports enable teams or individual sports persons with basic needs. To cite an example, In last year's commonwealth games, Hong Kong players won in various categories because their authorities provided the required financial aid to teams, sportsmen and sportswomen., Furthermore non-government organizations also should sponsor sports, because it gives a lot of motivation to those who are talented but not wealthy enough to continue. Explaining some of the other supporting points in favour of this statement, it is true that sports equipment and diet maintenance are heavily expensive so it is impossible for many people to continue without external aid. Hence government's financial help and other NGOs' sponsorship are very much required. In addition to that the government should also invest in building permanent infrastructures like stadiums and sports clubs. and also should encourage corporate companies to sponsor sports. In conclusion, required financial aid is mandatory to prove as a national team or individual sports person. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.