Many automobile manufactures created self-driving systems for their vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of releasing cars with these systems.

Nowadays, numerous car producers launched the self-driving automobile system thanks to the development of artificial intelligence. The advantage is to bring the consumer convenience and efficiency such as saving time but a double-edged sword can be the technical errors that cause the accident. State-of-the-art technology is a significant breakthrough that helps customers travel simply without driving, or needing a license. Specifically, they can concentrate on their work, and trips, and not take time to learn how to drive a car or hire an expensive driver. To illustrate this, a businessman can complete their strategy or plan immediately even on his vehicle which is considered as the second office. To be clear, it not only keeps in step with globalisation but also makes the users meaningful hours for other activities. In contrast, technological advancements will face engine or machine failure which makes traffic injuries happen. In other words, although people are trying to use cutting-edge computerised programs, the risk is unpredictable. Specifically, if the software or any part of the machine fails, an autonomous automobile could be put in more danger than if the driver was to personally take control. Take the example of Tesla, which is the well-known automated car that made two people die and the other three participants injured in Guang Dong province, China due to uncontrolled acceleration. Even just a small mistake can cause enormous damage to a lot of individuals and assets. Furthermore, If the infrastructure is really not great, the consequence can be terrible. To conclude, high-tech cars help people save tons of hours and money, and the potential risk is inevitable. Each citizen should carefully consider it before using it to make sure it is safe for them, their family and the communities.