Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days technologies made a step beyond our imagination of the world. Consequently, the number of people suppose that contemporary technologies, such as internet, smartphones or smart watches are making human more communicative, whereas others think otherwise. This essay will elaborate two of these arguments and describe why I tend to agree with the former view. On the one hand, it cannot be denied that with the advent of the Internet the majority of people became addicted to the gadgets. They used to spend their time in front of laptops or using smartphones, preferring talk to people virtually. Hence, it may cause isolation and can lead to destruction of close relationship between friends and relatives. For instance, according to the survey of American psychologists, which was made in 2021, people who work remotely, online experienced divorce more than offline employees. However, on the other hand, Internet and other types of technologies give humanity a huge opportunity to keep in touch with other people, who live in foreign countries. Subsequently, all who have an access to Internet are able to talk to any people, using video call or messenger. Furthermore, it is really beneficial in getting the special lessons, that you need. As an illustration, the vocal coach Cheryl Porter every year teach hundreds of singers from all over the world online through her course. Thereby, it helps to raise the amount of her followers in social networks. To sum up, even though modern technologies in some cases might be a reason of person’s isolation, nevertheless it also has its positive sides. From my point of view, if to utilize all gadgets and other kinds of technologies for the right purpose, on the contrary, it would unit millions of people.