Online courses have been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Many countries use online courses for learning. In fact I think online advertising has become more popular after COVID-19 in all around the world. Of course, it has advantages and disadvantages, but it's essential to understand what they are if you're going to make the most of your education. A lot of students think online courses is better for them, for many reasons like low cost, and convenience, but on the other hand many students don’t like online courses because a sense of isolation and plagiarism issues. As with most teaching methods, online learning also has its own set of positives and negatives. There are several advantages of online learning, and they are the ones that highlight this method of learning. The following are the merits of online learning: Less in cost: The best part of this online learning is it is much more affordable compared to old-fashioned learning. Time-Saving: In online classes, there is no commute included as a student can learn and get a degree, while sitting at the comfort of their home. Self-paced: Digital learning is often self-paced where you can do your work in your own time, unlike traditional classes. If there are no teachers. Despite the advantages surpassing the faults of online learning, there are some disadvantages. Following are the disadvantages of online learning: Inability To Focus On Screens: There is a greater chance for students to be easily distracted by social media or other sites. Technology Issues: Internet connectivity. in smaller cities and towns, a consistent connection with decent speed is a problem. Without a consistent internet connection for students or teachers, Sense Of Isolation: Students can learn a lot from being in the company of their friends. However, in an online class, there are minimal physical interactions between students and teachers. This often results in a sense of isolation for the students. In conclusion, online courses should be seen as a complement of classical forms of learning. Not even the best online course can fully replace the personal contact with a teacher, or the human relationships that develop in a group. I think traditional classes shouldn’t be replaced with online learning.