At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with tehe number of older people. do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Compared with the number of older people, the populations of some countries consist of a relatively large number of young adults nowadays. This essay will elaborate on how the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. Even though there will be a high possibility of unemployed, the high proportions of young adults mean regeneration of the community and they also can provide fresh innovation to the country’s development. A community’s regeneration is a crucial thing for a country. People get older each and every year, which means the youth will take older people ’s place one day. A big proportion of young adults means that the human resource of the country will still be available in the time to come. A New York University research showed that countries with more than 50% young adults in their populations are safe from the threat of a shortage of human resources, at least for another 20 years. Young adults can also provide new ideas that give impact to the country’s development. Young people tend to think out of the box which results in breakthrough innovation. For example, a new cleaning robot that helps people to sweep their houses was created by a 22-year-old product engineer from Taiwan. On the other hand,a lot of young adults also means that there will be an increase in the joblessness number. Young adults are expected to have a job by the time they graduate from college or university. For instance, in Indonesia, there are 2.8 million unemployed young adults that are fresh graduates and still seeking jobs. However, this situation can be solved by the government if there is a regulation on job field availability by encouraging people to become entrepreneurs which can lead to larger job vacancies. In conclusion, although there is a threat to the increasing ratio of unemployed people, young adults have a crucial role in the country’s community regeneration and they also can be the country’s agent of change.