Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in school is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that sport should be mandatory in the curriculum because it has a vital impact on students, while others think that it consumes much time and resources. This essay will discuss both perspectives before drawing a conclusion. First and foremost, sports can bring several benefits to students, such as improved focus and better health. Despite the mobility and flexibility offered by smartphones, addiction to them could lead students to fail in their other subjects because they cannot accomplish the tasks assigned to them. By participating in regular sports activities at schools, students will learn how to stay focused on their goals, and this will contribute to success in their lives. In addition, participating in many outdoor activities, such as running or swimming, can increase fitness levels. For instance, many schools that have integrated a sports subject into their education system are recorded as having very low absenteeism among their students. This is critical for students; if they cannot attend every scheduled class, they will fall behind, resulting in failure. On the other hand, sport is considered a waste of time and resources since it trains students only from a physical perspective. There are some schools that focus on science and do not include sport in their curriculum. This is because they may think students would not have enough time to study science. Another reason is that some sports require a lot of equipment, resulting in a larger allocated budget. A good example of this is badminton, which requires not only a court but also rackets, which are not inexpensive. This can burden the school's finances because some of its budget must be allocated to teachers' salaries. In conclusion, there are advantages to integrating regular exercise as a subject at schools, even though the waste of time and resources is considered a drawback. I believe that including regular sports activities as part of the education system could make students more focused on achieving their targets and improve their body health at the same time.