In some countries, owing a home rather than renting is very important. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that the trend of purchasing a box is more vital than renting one in certain nations recently, which leads to the reason why it is worth squandering a great deal of money on it. This essay will elaborate firstly on the cause of this, and I will give my notion for this phenomenon. To begin with, there are several reasons behind to be highlighted on this situation. As home dwellers can have many benefits from buying a building, such as privacy, safety, and decoration. To put it simply, accommodation owners can not only have an access to adapt or renovate some areas of their houses, but they can also equip smart devices to make their places more secure and private. Unlike those who reside in a rented apartment, they might not be able to add or remove any furniture, unless they have permission from a landlord. Take the example of my house, I have renovated it several times because it needs minor fixings, therefore, I do not require any advice from my neighbours. Furthermore, I completely agree with the statement that buying a shelter would be a better option for some reasons. Needless to say, even though buying a single house would be excessively costly nowadays, it would be beneficial in the long run since the price of houses and land will considerably increase in the future. For example, the more time passes, the more pricey a property will be. In contrast, dwellers who rent an apartment in the long term are considered it unreasonable to pay a high amount of money for monthly bills. In conclusion, although making a purchase for residency accommodation can be extremely high, I strongly believe that the sum of the budget is worth spending on it in the long run. For this reason, property owners can make changes if they wish to, and they can sell it for higher prices as time passes.