Some people believe money is the best gift for teenagers, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is debatable whether the act of adults giving gifts to teenagers in the form of money positively or negatively influences development. From my perspective, both arguments are valid to a certain extent, but I am still in favour of the latter. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, advocates of the first standpoint have their rational grounds. First, money recipients would have opportunities to learn about finances via that sum of money. To be specific, parents are able to teach young adults about budget plan methods, and using money properly to attain financial goals. In the long run, they would learn about ways to save money and essential skills in economic management. Second, receiving a bonus allows teenagers to appreciate the value of their hard work. In particular, adolescents are able to understand the value of money and effort in their careers when money is given as a remuneration for outstanding achievements. In reality, in several schools in Viet Nam, schools always have a significant number of rewards by money if pupils have excellent attainments in academics or sports. Despite the aforementioned merits, I still believe that the latter brings about shortcomings. The most pertinent point is that receiving a gift in the form of money has destructive impacts on their personality such as laziness. To elaborate, individuals who easily receive money would allocate more time to playing than studying or working. Even worse, they could meet civilians who have bad characters, and be led astray. Another justification is that this practice could pose injustices to their families. Specifically, this trend could pose dissatisfaction in their households unless the giver distributes the bonus fairly among all members. In the long run, this practice would result in favouritism or partiality, even conflicts. In conclusion, it is indisputable that the value of money and the labour force endows teenagers with opportunities to learn about financial management. Nonetheless, I still reckon that the second pose destructive effects on residents' relationships and their development.