It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a phenomenon that more technology develops significantly, the old culture is more likely to be removed. For that reason, it is difficult to progress with both. I strongly agree that it is not easy for people to keep their old culture safe when/as technology advances day by day. Because compared to the outdated culture, high/advanced technology gives us the opportunity to save time and live longer in modern times. A primary factor contributing to not being able/the inability to progress both of technology and traditional culture at the same time is that technology produces many more goods than traditional methods produce. The rationale behind this is that modern technology is much faster in industrialisation, which can lead to an increase in the number of consumers. For example, I was involved in a big railway construction project that required only two teams with no more than eighty employees for 18 months. A hundred years ago, a project just like this one required over a thousand workers to work for over ten years using a traditional method. Therefore, it is evident that using advanced technologies plays a crucial role in saving time. Equally important is the role of applying new technologies to help people live longer than they used to in the past due to applying traditional lifestyles to their lives. Such a factor ensures that scientists discovered a new way to extend the life expectancy of humans using microscope surgery. A clear example of this can be seen in a recent case where New York University hospital’s doctors, using a microscope instrument, successfully executed brain surgery and extended the patient’s lifespan by fifteen years. Thus, it is obvious that implementing medical technologies in our lives reinforces long lives. In conclusion, it is clear that advanced technology can save us more time and lengthen our lives. As highlighted, using new technologies in our lives plays a pivotal role in ensuring that companies produce quickly and prevent health problems.