Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The process of recruiting in organizations has nowadays become very specific. Many companies give preference to those employees who are unique and can compete alone. Whereas, others believe those candidates are more worthy can work as a group. As long as independent workers are concerned, they are more hard-working and passionate about their job. Such people not only give innovative ideas but also add value addition to the business. Their ability to think out of the box makes them an ideal choice. Moreover, they have the ability to own responsibilities, since they are aware of the fact that they have to deliver results by themselves. As a result, more employees would be needed, as there would be a requirement for an expert for each individual task., Also the company will suffer a lot if any of the people resign because the efficiency of that particular department will greatly suffer. On the other hand, those organizations make more business where employees work as a team. They perform together for a common benefit, thus giving more outcomes. These candidates possess more dedication and respect for both the company and their peers, which in return makes the brand reputation in the market. Since all the tasks are delivered in groups, so fewer employees are required for running the business. The workload is also reduced due to sharing mutually. In my mind, the selection of those candidates should be prioritized, who work diligently as a team, and are capable of earning more respect from the organization.