In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some areas of world, parents often encourage children that they can achieve whatever they want to do in the future, as they work hard on it with passion. It is now a highly controversial issues that people like debating about its' benefits and drawbacks. To begin with positive sides of the given statement, children are highly likely to find their own goal which they can fully focus when adults encourage them. Teachers and parents give children motivation to search what they really like. When the students explore the world to find what they want to accomplish, they start making plans to pursue one's dream. I would say that this is a main factor for the future success. In other words, kids put efforts begin with small steps, which lead them make huge outcome that will become much closer to their goals. However, if children set too ideal goal that is hard to achieve, they will eventually experience failure. Before they try their best in working with adult's cheerful message, young students not only need plenty of time to experience in different fields, but also adults must guide them with deep consideration of their personal characteristics. Kids need to find what they really want to follow with fully-motivated mindset to make it happen, along with decent guide from adults. In addition, sometimes messages focus on 'working hard' makes children feel too much pressure. This may occur health issues such as fatigue and anxiety. To sum up, giving messages to children try your best to make it happen has both pros and cons. It helps students to be fully motivated and start their own thing, while they need a guide from adults what they really can do well in real life for one's successful career as well as healthy body and mind.