Some people believe that they should maintain all of the money they earn and should not pay taxes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that they should keep all of their income rather than pay taxes. The writer, however, totally disagrees with this statement due to maintaining public amenities and boosting social welfare as education. It is crucial to acknowledge how important taxes are. That is to say, authorities provide citizens with numerous demands such as accommodations or employment that people necessitate to maintain an adequate. This assistance comes from the taxes which are collected from some percentage of one’s income. As a consequence, provided that citizens do not pay taxes, it will act as a deterrence for maintaining public facilities as hospitals or schools, thus governments are unable to repair and update this infrastructure, which will affect the lives of individuals in case of broken facilities as they cannot utilize those. Another point that should be taken into consideration is the improvement of the welfare state, especially in education. To be more specific, governments usually utilize taxes to subsidize education such as free charge of school fee since they are tools to solidify important knowledge such as literacy and numeracy that are needed for their job prospects. Consequently, should people accept to pay taxes, authorities will have more money to build new schools as well as improve school facilities, thus more people can get access to study to ensure gaining a job and earning money. To conclude, paying taxes should be a usual responsibility for dwellers owning to amenities maintaining and enhancing educational opportunities. Hence, the essay should have shown that it is essential for everyone to pay taxes.