Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many people contradict the idea of computers as the most significant discovery over the last centuries. With so many helpful features to invent something and its utilization in many companies, I believe the world would not be as developed as now without computers. Computers have been remark its role in the development of technology. People often utilize computers to assist their innovation of something by installing an application. For instance, analyzing and experimenting with upgrading a smartphone involves computers. Not only in advancing technology but also construction, forestry, medicine, education, and many other aspects and industries are helped by computer existence. Therefore, computers created a domino effect on others' findings. A single personal computer also provides various functions to its user that are helpful for daily purposes, especially in corporations. Can you imagine if all institutions still use typewriter machines to do their tasks? It will take days to write a monthly report rather than a computer which only spends a few hours to finish, and even able to illustrate a more comprehensive statement by presenting it in PowerPoint, for example. Consequently, as the process has been improved in businesses, it affected economic growth and resulted in the higher quality of human beings. To sum up, many creations and discoveries resulted from the invention of computers. The conveniences they offer in the business have been significantly contributing to the world economy over the years. The world would not have many changes if the computer had never been invented.