The car is possibly the most convenient and popular way of getting from A to B. However, due to its impact on the environment and the risk it poses to pedestrians and motorists, governments should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on this mode of transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

the car is flexible and widely used to travel from one place to another place,but at the same,time car poses a high environmental risk for pedestrians and motorists.in my opinion I strongly agree because cars possess large of space on the road and are also hazardous pollutant comes from the car is high. on the one hand, car has comparatively large length and width so it's occupied wider space on the road, which led to traffic. for example,In 2016 every individual have a car which led to large traffic in Australia. the government made regulations against the issue by making large taxation for four-wheelers.ultimately it reduced car consumption.the pedestrians and also the motorist have benefited from the regulation by traffic road. conversely, the 2010 car traffic in Kolkata is huge so the government planned to construct a high bridge which led to reducing the traffic. on the other hand, the car has emitted hazardous materials such as so2, and no2.the no2 and so2 effluent mixed with oxygen,the effluent air breathed by humans it might reduce the life of an individual. for instance the iit students has made a survey and published the research paper. it showed the life expectancy of people is reduced over a period of time in the city due to lifestyle and air pollution.so the government passed the regulation on the production of bs6 vehicles for the automation industry. To conclude, air pollution and the huge space occupied by car has a negative impact on pedestrian and motorist,so individual has promised not to take car unnecessarily