Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “It’s more important to eat a good diet than to exercise a lot”. Support your choice with reasons and details.

It is thought by a selection of individuals that eating healthy diet brings more benefit to our bodies than doing exercises. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this notion and my supporting reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. At the outset, there are several positive effects that workouts can provide to us and one of the most significant is physical health. To elaborate further, doing a lot of exercises can strengthen and enhance our interior systems such as the respiratory system, digestive system, etc. Moreover, they burn a number of calories which makes us stay in shape as well as toning our muscles. An apt illustration is that I always do weight lifting whenever I have leisure time in order to keep me in shape and gain more muscle. Besides, I also do incline walking as aerobic exercise and therefore I find myself that the amount of body fat is decreasing and barely feel exhausted while running or doing other activities. Additionally, another crucial and clear upside of exercise is that it protects us from sicknesses. To explain in greater detail, they boost our immune systems; consequently, they eliminate bacteria and viruses that are trying to harm us. Furthermore, during workouts, body waste that causes ailments is released, making our bodies cleaner and healthier. To specifically demonstrate, a latest article that I read last week stated that doing exercises boosts the production of white blood cells which effectively protect us from bacteria and viruses. In addition, sweat, which carries toxins, is emitted while we are working out, helping our bodies become stronger. All in all, some people might believe that good diet is a paramount factor in achieving better health compared to exercising. However, from my point of view, I disagree with this idea, as working out provides individuals with plenty of positive effects on our bodies, namely, strengthening our physical health, boosting immunity, etc.