Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, debating the purpose of museums in society has been raised. Many people have the view that a museum has to be an enjoyable place for visitors. Others argue that the main aim of the museum is to educate people about history. I believe that although museums can be a fun place to visit, the educational purpose is the pivotal one in which people become more respected to preserve their history and culture. On the one hand, museums are designed to give a sense of happiness to visitors instead of learning sides. Presently museums are extending their vision to attract tourism to come to this place. For example, today so many museums hold an event,especially for children like watching videos about the reconstruction of animals that had been endangered with 3D-animations. As a result, children become more interested in spending their time in museums because they want to fulfil their curiosity about ancient animals. On the other hand, the main purpose of the museum itself is educational. In the, museum people can get a lot of knowledge about their ancient lives. This is because museums provide plenty of ancient tools or arts such as traditional hunting tools which represent the development of human lives. So, people can learn so many things about their history if they visit a museum. For example, Museum National in Indonesia has numerous historical things that help people to understand and respect history. I personally think, even though a museum has to be a fun building to visit, it has to be a place which can educate people about their history. The main goal of the museum itself must be a place that can teach people about their cultures. Consequently, they are more respectful of their own history. In conclusion, although a museum also has entertainment purposes, In my point of view the important aim of a museum is to educate society to understand and lead to preserve their history.