Some people think that people should be given the right to use freshwater as they like. Others believe governments should strictly control the use of freshwater. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether the government should announce the law to manage the consumption of freshwater or allow residents to use it freely. From my perspective, both opinions are convincing to a certain extent, but I still find the former more reasonable. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, opponents of this opinion have pointed out several rational reasons. First, fresh water is a valuable resource which is necessary for well-being. In particular, utilizing poisoned water causes many intestinal diseases. In the long term, this problem is likely to become a reason for cancer. Second, humans need fresh water for the production industry. For instance, freshwater is used in several food-products enterprises, especially in beverage companies such as Coca-Cola. Yearly, they contribute to the development of the economy around the world. Despite the valid arguments detailed above, I still believe that the government should promulgate freshwater-related laws to handle the consumption of freshwater. The most pertinent point is that it prevents citizens from using water wastefully. For example, in several third-world countries in Africa, although residents are supplied fresh water by the legal body, they still lack fresh water for their life. This is a consequence of the shortage of awareness about using water. Another justification is that the water -related laws ensure fresh water is allocated effectively. To elaborate, residents could use fresh water regardless of their location. As a result, it enhances the life standard of citizens worldwide. In conclusion, it is indisputable that individuals have the right to utilize freshwater. Nonetheless, I still believe that it is essential to announce laws which help residents classify freshwater rationally.