Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times

History is considered an important aspect of any culture. We have to be well educated about it, as it represents our values. Moreover, it teaches us important lessons. To begin with, recently movies and Tv shows have been developed enough to hold an important message in their content such as the pursuit of happiness starring Will Smith. And I think this is a good way to deliver your message, especially for people who spend a lot of time watching TV. Furthermore, showing historical moments and stories will give people a glance at their history and help them remember heroic people.despite the lack of accuracy sometimes. For instance, the movie Sully is a story about a captain who managed to land a damaged plane in a river. However, I do not think that it rises enough to study historical events from movies. As there are details, different characters, events,etc. that only can be studied through books. for example, if someone wanted to study WW1, it is not a good idea to do it through a movie. In fact, sometimes movies are changing a little bit of some historical events just to fit in with the storyline. For that reason, I do not agree with the concept of studying through material other than books. To sum up, there are different ways to get an idea about something or to learn about an event, but nothing will replace the good, well-writing material in any book. As most books have been written by authors who witness the event.