It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree

There is an ongoing discusstion regarding whether college students should live on campus or stay at parent's house. While living with their family members has plenty of advantages, I strongly agree with the opposite opinion owing to the opportunity for independence and an environmental conducive to study To begin, it is obvious that students who live far from their house have more chance to foster their maturity. Because when students live on campus without the carefulness of their parents, they have to learn how to confront with challenges by themselves. Moreover, learners are more responsible with their life and have to plan suitably their daily basis as well as manage their budgets properly to pay the living expenses. Besides, they also need to adapt to the new life so that they can cook meals for themselves rather than await their parent like before. Thus, students are likely to form a sense of independence when they live far from their house. Another key component of this case is that living on campus offers college students to better learning process. At the campus, without the distractions of home, students can dedicate more time and energy to study. Moreover, peer students can share about the problems that they encounter and help each other to overcome it, this is really helpful to improve academic performance. For that reason, living independently is always the best choice if college students want to have an environment conducive to study. In conclusion, although students need to step out comfort zone, they will get a plenty of advantages. Thus, it is vital to study in an environment conducive and improve skills to adapt to independent life.