In some parts of the world, the rate of divorce has increased dramatically over the past few decades. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.

There is no denying that the rate of divorce in some regions of the world has been tremendously augmented over the last few years. There are several reasons behind this cause such as lack of communication, differences in opinions and so on. However, possible solutions need to be implemented to alleviate this problem to some extent. I am going to discuss both reasons and solutions in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the main reason for the hike in the rate of divorce is because of the communication gap. In today’s world, each person is career-oriented and busy in making a better career. They are focusing more on getting lucrative jobs or businesses to earn handsome salaries and incomes. This led to a lack of communication between family and children as their work schedules didn’t match which resulted in quarrels and finally took the shape of more disputes. Secondly, marriage at a young age is also the root cause of getting divorced in couples. The young generation ties the knot without discussing their thoughts, interests etc. Later on, find themselves incompatible due to evolving personal aspirations and values might lead to diminished tolerance for marital conflicts or compromises. Fortunately, this situation is not difficult to remedy. Several steps need to be implemented by couples in their personal life to cope with this menace. Firstly, making efforts to spend quality family together by organizing dinner plans or short-term vacations, in this way couples and families will get closer to each other without complaining about time. Secondly, they can discuss their problems by having proper conversations and respecting each other values and perspectives. If the issue is too serious, they can seek the help of elders to resolve the problem. To conclude this, couples can solve each issue as a team by discussing their personal needs and demands. This way rate of divorce might be decreased to some extent.