Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Obesity has become a common issue in today’s world,especially among children. Many people blame the government for this, while others think it is the parent's fault. Both opinions are relevant but I personally believe that parents are more answerable for this. The infrastructure of the metropolitan cities in the country has been altered in recent years, due to the increasing population. Hence, the Government is taking action to cater for the issues being faced due to this problem. Many parks and gardens have been demolished for the construction of apartments and hotels to provide accommodation. Due to the launching of the latest buses across the city, the use of bicycles is also reduced by many students. Furthermore, environmental changes are also causing health problems in children. For instance, cutting down trees for making roads, underpasses, flyovers and many such things, which are causing pollution in the area, thus preventing youth to go out of their homes for physical activities. On the other hand, parents are directly linked to this problem. The responsibility solely lies upon them for keeping a check on their children ’s health. They are more concerned about their education and career, that they have put a burden of studies on kids. Moreover, due to hectic schedules, physical activities have also been reduced. Nowadays mother and father both are working for earning bread and the health of their children suffers. For Example, when both of them get tired after having a hard day, they find it easier to order something for lunch or dinner. In this way, the trend of having fast food is also increased a lot which in turn raises obesity. In my opinion, the responsibility of children lies on the shoulder of the parents, so health-related problems should also be dealt with by them, and only government should not be blamed.