In some developing countries, it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural area which can have a negative impact on the education of children in those rural communities. Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural areas in development countries? What could be done to solve this problem?

People living in the undeveloped side of countries are deprived of several facilities. Even though the Government has announced teaching jobs in rural areas, tutors are avoiding relocating. It is adversely impacting the education quality of children as they are unable to get the required course for their future. Teachers working in rural areas are not provided with adequate salaries and other facilities. Even though they have left the established life in an Urban area, the Government are hiring them at a similar pay scale. Furthermore, a technological limitation is another factor. Tutors have limited provision of mobile phones, internet, and electricity. For Instance, In Pakistan, residents are facing continuous load shedding due to power theft issues in rural areas. Consequently, tutors do not prefer to take this big step without any reward. However, every problem has a solution. The officials can make special arrangements for the teachers living under such circumstances. As providing them special income package along with accommodation will enhance their motivation level. Along with that, timely promotion can be designated to remove their fear of backlog. For instance, In Pakistan, people do prefer to have institutional employment in the countryside as they receive several amenities. Hence, It will eventually promote confidence in them and enhance education standards. To conclude, although the non-availability of educational staff is a severe problem, initiatives can be taken by the Authorities to enhance educational staff in rural locations. Once an employee starts receiving advantages, they will start moving to such areas.