Social media has become a regular part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, technology become increasing especially social media. Therefore, some people think that social network has a negative impact, while others people think that social media it brings a lot of benefits. In this essay, I will discuss the pros outweigh of cons the media platforms. To begin with, nowadays most people have obsessed with social media particularly teenagers due to their having it available all day. Moreover, social media has many advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, many people confessed that social platform changes their life, so it has an impact on developing themselves and raising their knowledge. To illustrate, last week I watched a program on television called AB talks, it talks about how to explore other countries by developing their language, which results in to increase in their information about various countries' cultures due to getting through their languages and enjoying their journey. Although graduated students sometimes they founded difficulty getting jobs, recently social media has increased significantly opportunities for jobs. In addition, some companies advertise new occupation jobs or cooperation training by using social media. For instance, my friend had got cooperation training in SASO company via Linkedin, so she had learned a lot of information like how to write a report. However, the one disadvantage of using social media have affected children's behaviour. This may be due to getting overweight because all day they are playing games. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both points of view, I believe that social media affects a lot of people in a positive way outweighs drawbacks, which results will be raising the horizon of society.