Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is positive part of our lives while other say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion

As the Internet has grown to become a part of our everyday lives, people have more and more access to advertising media. As such, it is considered by some that the pervasive development of advertising is beneficial, while there are others who think that it adversely creates spontaneous spending and financial problems. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this argument in detail and provide reasons why I feel that everyone has a right to receive appropriate information from advertisements, although he/she needs to be considerate at the same time. On the one hand, many believe that freedom of choice is one of the principles of a democratic society, therefore advertisings are advantageous in many ways, especially when customers need more information to make a decision before purchasing. Firstly, people want to buy the best things for their lives and ensure that those are worth buying. Surely, an advertisement provides them with more data to compare goods and services at their leisure. Another benefit is that adverts help buyers save time in which they can rely on advertising to learn about new products if they do not have time to physically shop around. On the other hand, there are possible drawbacks to this phenomenon, according to some. One is that a lot of adverts can create artificial wants because humans subconsciously often buy things only because of their image of power, success and glamour associated with them. This has resulted in buying goods and services that they do not really need and feeling regret later, potentially ending up with financial worries. A further issue is a negative influence on children due to the convenient access to commercials. It is perhaps inevitable that kids pester their parents to buy certain stuff that is unhealthy and unnecessary such as sugary drinks or expensive toys. Finally, in my opinion, while I see the benefits of receiving messages from commercials, I do agree that it is better to have a limit to this bombardment. Although customers deserve to have sufficient product and service details before making a decision, these overwhelming insights can create needless desires, especially for kids who do not yet have the proper judgement to buy things. As such, the government should also take part in banning advertising targeted at young children, as well as supervising irresponsible commercial information. In conclusion, although advertising makes our lives much easier, some people should be more considerate and offspring should be restricted to receive such media. However, the hardship ultimately makes the pervasive of adverts more advantageous than disadvantageous.