Many people say that human society has developed into a “throw-away” society, which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. What are the causes and solutions?

Our society with the advancement of capitalism is becoming more superfluous. Therefore, some people believe that society has turned into a "throw-away" community. Which has an elevated production of rubbish and plastic bags. Thereby, I believe that some actions can be taken by the government to solve this problem. In this framework, this essay will discuss the causes and solutions for this issue. The first cause for the increase in the production of waste is the current economic model, which incentivised companies to plan obsolescence. This leads to a higher ecological footprint because if the products are breaking with the facility, the company gets more revenue since the individual will buy a new one more frequently, hence the number of waste rises. Moreover, another reason why people are producing more garbage is because of the advancement of technology. This happens due to the wish of having the most recent technology. For instance, people are changing phones without necessity just because a new model with upgraded features was released on the market, which will lead to a frequent discard of smartphones. There are many ways to settle this matter, furthermore, one resolution for this problem, in my opinion, would be creating a law that demands companies to extend their product warranty. This will consequently, encourage individuals to remain with the same product longer, hence decreasing the quantity of rubbish. Additionally, another solution for this matter would be to give monetary compensation to those members of the community who discard their trash correctly. Notwithstanding, it would not diminish the quantity of waste, at least it would represent a fall in the ecological footprint so the trash can become another thing without causing a significant environmental impact. In conclusion, I firmly believe that our "throw-away" society can be changed if we follow the solutions that target some causes given by this essay.