Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

In this contemporary era, the competition amongst humans is a major stressor that they deal with on a daily basis. Children are the biggest example who face societal and academic pressure to do their best. In this essay, we will discuss about the reasons and the steps that can be taken to curb down these pressures in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, the demands of the parents who want their child to be on top in their class or get admission in the top universities is quite tough to deal with. Similarly, to be able to fit into society or one’s peer group they also had to have a certain kind of lifestyle to be accepted in a group. To exemplify, in India, many students every year take up their life due to the academic pressure from the parents. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates the causes of these pressures a child has to face. To mitigate these issues, several ways can be taken into consideration to curb them down such as the schools can hire mental health counsellors with whom the students can discuss about the problems. Secondly, parents can assure their children about spending more time with them and hear them out to support them in need. This way a child would be able to feel strong and feel more confident to ask for help in future. In conclusion, the societal and academic expectations from children to give their best in everything has been a problematic situation for the children. On the other hand, these issues can be resolved by schools taking step to arrange mental health counselling for the students and parents can step in to be there to support their child when they are in any sort of stressful situation.